Anti-Ragging Cell

What constitutes Ragging?
  • Any disorderly conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of testing, teasing or handling with rudeness a fresher.
  • Indulging in rowdy or indiscipline activities by any student or students which causes or are likely to cause annoyance, hardship or psychological or physical harm or to raise the fear or apprehension thereof in a fresher.
  • Asking the students to do or perform any act which such a student will not in the ordinary course do, and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of a fresher.
  • Any act by a senior student that prevent, disrupts or disturbs the regular academic activity of a fresher.
  • Any act of financial extortion or forceful expenditure or burden put on a fresher.
  • Any act on physical abuse including all of its variants such as sexual abuse, homosexual assaults, stripping forcing obscene, lewd acts as gestures, causing bodily harm or any other danger to health or person.
  • Any act or abuse by spoken words, e-mail post, insults in public, canteen, college bus etc. which affect the mental health and self-confidence of a fresher with or without any intent to derive a sadistic pleasure or showing off power, authority or superiority over any fresher.
  • Group violence - against the fresher.
The punishment varies with the gravity of the crime
  • By the college
  • Termination of admission
  • Suspension
  • Eviction from the campus
  • Filing FIR with the police
  • By Law and other Non-bailable offence those who are found guilty for a ragging related offence can be punished with imprisonment.

The college has set up an anti-ragging committee headed by Principal as Chairman of the committee. It will comprise senior faculty members, two Panchayath Presidents of nearby locality of the college, village officer, Inspector of Police, non-teaching staff, representatives of the students etc. The committee will maintain the proper vigil all over the campus all the time and monitor that anti ragging squad of the institution carries out its function properly.

N.A.M. College- Anti-Ragging Committee for the Academic Year 2019-2020
  • Dr.Mohamed Kutty Kakkakunnan (Principal) : Chairman
  • Dr.M.K.Madhusoodanan, HOD Dept. of Physical Education : Vice Chairman
  • Dr.E.K.Munira Beebi, HOD Dept. of Sociology : Convener
  • 1. Sri.Suresh Babu, President,Tripangottur Panchayath : Member
  • 2. Sri Balan Karuvankandy, President,Kunnoth Paramb Panchayath : Member
  • 3. Smt.Safeera M.K. President,Nadapuram Panchayath : Member
  • 4. Village Officer, Triprangottur : Member
  • 5. Sub Inspector of Police, Kolavalloor : Member
  • 6. Sri.Sajeev KumarKK, Malayala Manorama daily : Member
  • 7. Sri Nasar TM, PTA Vice President : Member
  • 8. Dr.Majeesh T.HOD Dept of Commerce : Member
  • 9.Sri. C.V.Abdul Gafoor.HOD Dept. of Arabic : Member
  • 10.Smt. Priya Nair, Dept of English : Member
  • 11.Smt Minimol V.K.Asst. Prof. of Computer Science & Warden : Member
  • 12.Sri.Namshad.K.P, Assistant Professor of Polymer Chemistry : Member
  • 13.Sri Girish.V, Assistant Professor of Statistics : Member
  • 14.Sri. Akbar Jamal ,Dept. of Management Studies : Member
  • 15. Sri.Ali Kuyyalil, Junior Superintendant : Member
  • 16. Sri. Sameer Parambath, Secretary, MEF : Member
  • 17.Sri Jouhar, III SemMcom : Member
  • 18. Nihal Nazar, III Sem Bcom : Member
  • 19.Rahul Raj, V sem Bcom : Member
  • 20.Vidhun K K, V sem Mathematics : Member
  • 21. Amina Sheika Naurin.T, I Semester BSc Computer Science : Member
  • 22.Sinu Chandy, I Semester BCom : Member
  • 23.Muhammed Nusaif. A.P, I Semester BA History : Member

The Anti-Ragging Squad of the college includes senior faculty members, non-teaching staff and representatives of students.

N.A.M. College- Anti-Ragging Squad for the Academic Year 2019-2020
  • 1. Dr.M.K.Madhusoodanan , HOD Dept. of Physical Education
  • 2. Dr.Majeesh T, HOD Dept. of Commerce
  • 3. Dr.Jose M.V. HOD Dept. of History
  • 4. Smt. Minimol V.K. Assistant Professor of Computer Science
  • 5. Sri.Haseeb.V. Assistant Professor of Computer Science
  • 6. Sri K.S.Musthafa, Assistant Professor of Commerce
  • 7. Sri Munfar Kappil, UGC Librarian
  • 8. Dr. Girish. V. Assistant Professor of Statistic
  • 9. Smt. Fidha Jabin. Assistant Professor of Mathematics
  • 10. Sri Akbar Jamal, Assistant Professor of BBA
  • 11.Sri. Jouhar. III Sem MCom
  • 12.Kum. Shabana. III Sem MCom
  • 13.Sri. Rahul Raj. V Sem BCom
  • 14. Kum. Anjali Rajeev. V Sem Bsc Mathematics
  • 15. Sri. Vidhun. V Sem Bsc Mathematics
  • 16. Kum. Vyshnavi. V Sem BCom
  • 17.Sri. Nujoom. V Sem BBA
  • 18. Sri. Shahid. III Sem MCom
  • 19. Kum. Husna. V Sem BA English
  • 20. Kum. Amina Sheika Nourin. III Sem Computer Science
  • 21. Sri. Muhammed Adhil Afreed A P. III Sem BCom

Anti Ragging helpline toll free No. 1800-180-5522 Email: 24 hours KELSA Helpline: 9846700100

Principal: 0490 2466632, 9946411516
Police Station Number: 04902462025
CI of Police 9497947253